Skip to main content

Archived Founders & Past Board Members and Officers


The AVA was founded on the leadership and vision of the following individuals:

Elaine Alpert MD, MPH
Jacquelyn Campbell RN, PhD, FAAN
Marie Christensen MD
David Corwin MD
Bruce Ettinger MD, MPH
Marcy Gross
J. Edward Hill MD
Tasneem Ismailji MD, MPH
Lisa James
Debbie Lee
David McCollum MD
Connie Mitchell MD
Linda E. Saltzman PhD
F. David Schneider MD, MSPH
Amy Sisley, MD
Zita Suprenant MD
Ellen Taliferro MD
Carole Warshaw MD
Therese Zink. MD, MPH